The SymPhony 4/22 – RIP Guru

Gang Starr is the reason I listened to hip-hop the way I do. Period. I heard “Mass Appeal” when I was 11 years old, and that was it, I never looked back. When word of Guru’s illness first hit the public, I was hit way harder than I expected to be. I was riding the Q train home across the bridge and couldn’t believe it. Now that he has passed on, I realize how much his voice meant to my adolescence; he literally got me through high school. And so here and now, all I can do to thank him is this tribute show on this small college radio station. I hope he appreciates it.

The SymPhony 4/22 – Click Here to Download

Leave a Reply

